Knock, knock… It’s Evolution

July 16, 2011

I kept confusing my inner-dialogue with an obsession/addiction to social media. I am constantly thinking in (what I thought was) terms of status updates. I am now thinking it is not the evil power of addiction trying to lure me into corruption, but rather a calling. A calling to record my thoughts and share them with the world. A calling to blog. This blog started off as an experiment, working with food, to become a better cook so I could feed my family properly. The times are a changin’ folks! Evolution is knocking on my virtual door and calling my name. Time to change it up.

It isn’t that I think my life is so interesting that I must share it with everyone. It really isn’t that interesting. But rather, I feel that my thoughts must be put down “on paper.” And really, what’s the purpose of writing them if no one is going to read it. So I now invite you to become mind readers and read my thoughts. Don’t like what you read? Oh well. Can’t win them all. Like what you read? Share it.

Bona Fide Bites used to mean “real food from real ingredients;” the inspiration to start blogging in the first place. I may write about food from time to time still. You are what you eat, after all. But, life is made up of so much more than meals. Laughter. Annoyance. Inspiration. All things I think about on a daily basis. So welcome to the new Bona Fide Bites, real ingredients for real life.

2 Responses to “Knock, knock… It’s Evolution”

  1. Beth G. Says:

    Emily, I enjoy reading your blog posts. I saw that you “liked” my status update. What I realized was that I was reading your blog posts and another friend’s blog posts about food and life more than the food networks that I subscribed to. So I removed myself from all the food emails that I don’t read. Decluttering my emails that just get filed away but not read. I plan on trying a recipe I found on this site for the World Cup game tomorrow: http://athriftymom.com/2010/02/sweet-shredded-pork-recipe/
    Take care and I look forward to your future posts!

  2. Mom Says:

    I love you and your new direction for your blog! Keep those inspirational thoughts going. I can’t wait to hear about what irritates and annoys you!


Leave a Reply

