A Shadowy Encounter

February 2, 2012

Lately my son has been into his action figures, or as he calls them, “bad guys.” While watching him play with his bad guys, I had a mental image of Batman and Penguin fighting in a dark alley. The theme to this week’s photography challenge is “shadows.”

Using a spotlight in the corner of our living room, Batman and Penguin had a shadowy encounter.

 

Next week’s theme is “drink up!” With the Superbowl this weekend, I shouldn’t have a hard time getting a photo of that.

Other Project 52 Submissions:

1. Made with Love
2. I had a Dream (Missed this week due to power outage)
3. Self-Portrait
4. Shadows

11 Responses to “A Shadowy Encounter”

  1. Kim Says:

    My son never left home without his “guys.” It goes so fast! I still have one of them on my shelf. I can’t part with it…
    Nice shadows.

  2. Laine Says:

    This made me ;laugh…my 6 year old son LOVES his GI Joes and they go everywhere with him! =)

  3. Meredith Says:

    Love it! Very clever and also a great picture.

  4. Susan Says:

    How neat!! Enjoy the game…

  5. StephanyCj Says:

    I love it!
    Batman and penguin shadows! I love toys

  6. Donna Says:

    This is such a fun shot! I bet your boys enjoy the photo as much as you do. On another note – enjoy the game.

  7. Mom Says:

    only the shadow knows…….

  8. Amy beth Says:

    LOL! I love it! :)


  9. Fun and creative shot!

  10. EmilyM Says:

    Thanks everyone! It was fun setting it up. I had to wait until nap time thought because my 2-year-old didn’t understand the concept of leaving the figures alone long enough to take a shot. :)

  11. Sara L. Says:

    What a fun & creative shot! It brings back lots of memories of my son growing up–Batman was his favorite.


Leave a Reply

